In Conversation with Sanch !

In continuation of the series of Guest Blogging, I am excited to have Sanch to write a guest post over my blog today. Sanch maintains two blogs – Living my Imperfect Life and Sanch Writes and I admire her for successfully managing multiple roles single-handedly.

MoiAug2016_zpsfbirjks1

Here’s a sneak peek to a day in her life:-

I dream of a day when I can call myself a professional writer/psychologist. In a day of multiple careers and professions, having a ‘slash’ as part of your title is not an uncommon feature. Sadly, in my case, it’s still stuck at one profession and another dream I work towards.

You see, I’m not a professional writer or blogger. Sure, I may occasionally earn money through my blogs but that is quite a rarity. So what does a day in my life as a blogger look like?

Well, for starters, I wake up early. Even on cold mornings like we have today, I aim to wake up by 5 a.m. I actually wake up only fifteen or twenty minutes later and then rush to get myself to the gym. Exercise is essential for me, not just for my physical health but my mental health too. I work out till about seven and then head to my work by eight. I work as a child and adolescent psychologist and my days are busy. Luckily though, in my current job, there is a fair amount of outreach work required. Which means I can be on the road heading to homes and schools of clients. This time on the road helps me think about things I might want to write about or stories I’d like to tell. Unfortunately, I also lose a lot of these stories as there is no means to actually jot down those ideas!

After a hectic day at work, I’m usually home by 6 p.m. I have dinner first as I’m always starving, spend time with my fur-babies and then settle on my favourite spot on the couch with a cup of herbal tea and my laptop. This is where the writing magic happens. Depending on what’s percolating in my brain, I either write a creative piece on my writing blog or else, a personal piece about life or reflections on my personal blog. I tend to schedule it for the day after so that it greets readers bright and early. I spend the rest of the time trying to engage with other bloggers by reading their posts and sharing the same.

Every night, without fail, I will end up going to bed later than I’d planned because I’m either caught up with my own writing or reading others. I wish I had more hours in a day. I wish I had the time to reply to comments on my own blog. I wish I had time to engage more.

Yet, I am aware just how precious these moments are.

Maybe someday, I can wake up early, hit the gym, then come back home to write away at least two or three times a week. Someday.

Until then, this will continue to be the days in my life.


I would like to thank Sanch for sharing a day with us and look forward to reading more of her wonderful writings. You can follow her on Facebook or Twitter to read her work.

3 thoughts on “In Conversation with Sanch !

  1. vishalbheeroo says:

    Sanch is a fabulous writer and the effortless dip she pours makes her real and effortless. A beautiful piece that looks lyrical like fiction and flowing in the diary. I think time is a bitch where we lose on ideas and I have a diary with me when I travel, though lazy to remove it from the bag. All the best Sanch:)
    Cheerz

    Like

Leave a comment