On being home alone!

Working five days a week for almost 10-11 hours  every day, I come back home completely exhausted. I prefer being at home for a couple of hours in the evening during weekdays when I try to relax. Mr. A comes late so I simply sit back and unwinding my senses by doing things which I like. Even as a child, I was sometimes left alone when my parents could not take me along and instead of throwing tantrums, I used to cherish my “me-time”.

Everyone needs a special time, where one should disconnect from all the tensions in my mind and enjoy in own company.

When I was in college, I used to come back to the room after classes, most of the days and that time was spent on reading. I would read endlessly during those days and it was a fun time. When I started working, I hardly found any time to be alone and do anything that I wanted to.

Here are the things, I love to do whenever I get some time alone at home.

Drinking Tea/Coffee

Making myself a cup of hot coffee or my favorite ginger tea and just relaxing is what I enjoy the most.

Reading

Grabbing a book and getting lost in the world of reading is my everyday desire and I get to read during the evening, most of the weekdays, waiting for Mr. A.

Walking

Walking is good for health and as I am trying to losing weight and maintain a good lifestyle, this is an essential exercise in my daily routine. Though, I do cheat during the weekends :p

Blogging

Coming back home, as I switch on my laptop, the first thing I do is logging into my blog and drafting out any ideas which came to my mind during the day. Later, I rework on them before publishing.

Cleaning

I have an OCD of keeping the everything clean and organized. Every day, I tidy up the house and kitchen and once done,I am visibly cheerful and content.

Bathing

Taking a bath releases all my stress and soothes me to a great level.If I feel like spending more time under the shower, I pamper myself with a variety of shower gels and scrubs which I store in the bathroom.

Sleeping

It is said that sleep is the best meditation. I catch up sleep (whenever I can) to wake up with a fresh mind and active body.

After reading all this, you might think I am an introvert. But I would like to tell you that are taking it wrong. I like being alone but only for a short period of time. After that, I start missing people. I am an ambivert, you see. I like social gatherings and being around people but I also need solitude for my sanity.

What do you do when you are alone at home ??

Today is Day 27 of the #DailyChatter by BlogChatter

 

One thought on “On being home alone!

Leave a Reply

