What You Don’t Know

shutterstock_93994606

 

You were busy to take my calls,
What you don’t know is that I just wanted to hear your Voice.

You said, You can’t come home,
What you don’t know is that I just wanted to see you Once.

You were busy with your friends,
What you don’t know is I waited for you.

You made a promise that you will be there always,
What you don’t know is that I am keeping up with the promise you made…

 


I am participating in  BAR-A-THON by Blog-A-Rhythm and today is Day 2 of the #BarAThon.

barathon

2 thoughts on “What You Don’t Know

  1. catchats says:

    Very sad and full of despair. I can really feel it. I liked how you used the “What you don’t know” phrase over and over to echo the sadness of the person who was let down by their loved one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

