Do You Complain Often?? #MicroblogMondays

I have often seen people complaining about one thing or the other.Complains about the traffic or the long queue at the departmental store, Fussing over weight gain or about the deadlines at work; almost all people complain about something.


Complaining is not bad, but when When most of us indulge in a bit of a moan, it is damaging to health, relationships and careers.

Lately, a colleague was discussing, with me, something about her personal problems and she said ,”I wish, I could live the life you do“.

No matter what I said or did, it never seemed to cheer her up. There is no arguing that she was going through a tough time, but her negative attitude certainly made matters worse.

So what happens if you are the one stuck in the negative attitude? We’ve all been there. I know I sure have. There are days when everything seems to go wrong and complaining is the easiest thing to do.But I find that when you put your mind toward a more positive outlook and force yourself to end complaining, it is possible!

I try not to complain about my life because someone somewhere is fighting to survive.

I do go through difficult times, but I don’t lament about it.If I can’t change a thing, I try to accept and adapt to the situation and try to find out happiness in itself.This does not mean that I give in easily. I try my best to find solutions to my problems on my own and sometimes I seek advice from those, whom I trust.

What will happen if I keep complaining about a problem? Not only shall I affect others and their mood but at the same time, it stops me from noticing simple pleasures in life.

What are the complaints you tend to hear, or make, the most???

Linking this post to  #MondayMusings hosted by Corinne and #MicroblogMondays .

14 thoughts on “Do You Complain Often?? #MicroblogMondays

  1. Mali says:

    It’s sad when people compare their own lives – forgetting that they only see what’s on the outside of other people’s lives.

    Depending who I’m with, I can do my share of complaining. Sometimes others can give insights that help, or suggestions to improve things. Sometimes though, you just want someone to listen and say, “I understand.” After all, it’s okay to find things hard. But we have to be careful we don’t get in the habit of constant complaining, that won’t achieve anything, will bring us down, and will drive our friends and family away!

    I also have learned the benefits of gratitude and looking on the bright side.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cyn K says:

    I am an expert complainer. I could win a gold medal in whingeing if the bastards would just add it to the Olympics!
    I try to practice gratitude. I’ll do so for a while then forget. Thankfully, I get reminders from the universe (or other bloggers) to look for the positive aspects in life.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mel says:

    It’s hard when people compare their life to another person’s because they have no clue what that person’s life looks like from the inside! People rarely see their own life in the same way as outsiders see it.


  4. Corinne Rodrigues says:

    I think it’s okay to vent a bit, but when we get into a constant cycle of complaining we make ourselves and everyone around frustrated.
    Thanks for joining us for #MondayMusings this week. Hope to see you around next week too.


    • throughthewindowoflife says:

      Agree with you Corinne that venting out is okay and good. But I find that people get into the habit of complaining more and stop taking actions to solve the problems and that is disheartening to me. I do complain but then the moment I am able to calm my mind, I start looking out ways for solving my issues and creating Happiness.


  5. Persnickety says:

    There are different reasons for complaints though- a complaint to get something fixed can be a positive thing (I write complaints policies for work, and this is a big thing)- it is a chance to get so thing fixed, to address a wrong, to say that the service was not good or the documents were badly written (my complaint. ) And if it is raised and bring Change, it makes the world better.
    A complaint to tell the world how it is wrong, where things can’t be fixed because it isn’t going to the problem, not so good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

