Missing that Life!

What Life would have been
If I was at my house ?

My dreams would have been fulfilled
Or destiny would have overpowered

For sure, I would have been a Mumma’s girl
Wearing simple dress with Hair in Curls

Those days at school…..

Where all friends would cheer
It always galvanized and sheer.

I miss that Life…

But today, it is all but a dream
Where I can only scream
For that time to come…

I will always try to become
What I had wished for
And what I today long for !


I miss my childhood and I miss that girl (myself). I know I have changed as an individual for good but don’t you wish you could take a single childhood memory and blow it up into a bubble and live inside it forever?”

This post is written as a part of the prompt “Write about someone you miss dearly” #Friday Reflections hosted by Sanch of Living My Imperfect Life and Corrinne of  Write Tribe. 


3 thoughts on “Missing that Life!

  1. Dashy says:

    We all do miss our childhood selves at some point of our lives. That carefree life we all crave for but can never get back! A beautiful poem.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

