#MicroblogMondays- Of not meeting the deadlines !

Of course, like all of you reading out there, my plate is overfull of everything. I like to do as much as I can possibly do in the 24 hours that make up a day, but on most days it isn’t easy. We women, we wear so many hats- employee, wife, daughter, daughtr-in-law, frined, etc. Most of my days are driven by “to do lists”, “should do tasks” and “have to commitments”. Most days I stay strong, but on some days I collapse, completely exhausted by the end of the day and feeling very discouraged that I did not get more done than I should have.

Last week was one of such week when I could not finish some of the work and failed to meet the deadlines. Also, I could not write my posts for #FridayReflections.  

The problem is that those of us who are lucky enough to do work that we love are sometimes cursed with too damn much of it.

Am I really happy?? I am trying to be regular to blogging, which makes me happy and gives me a sense of satisfaction. However, I have already missed two of my posts which I drafted based on  some Weekly prompts.

I will try to plan out my things and do much better in coming week. Hopefully, I am able to live up to my expectations and meet the never-ending work too.

Do you have any ideas to help me plan my week? Or would like to share how you are living your challenges? I would love to hear from you🙂

Linking this post to #MicroblogMondays today. 

Leave a Reply

